Thor Equities has announced the opening of Coney Art Walls this Memorial Day Weekend.  The outdoor museum of street art curated by Joseph Sitt and Jeffrey Deitch will return on Friday, May 27th, and remain open from 12pm to 10pm daily through October.

New artists attending Coney Art Walls this summer include  Nina Chanel Abney, John Ahearn, Timothy Curtis, D*Face, Jessica Diamond, Tristan Eaton, Gaia, Eric Haze, Icy & Sot, London Police, Nychos, Pose, Stephen Powers, Tats Cru, and Sam Vernon.

Returning artists creating new works are Lady Aiko, Mister Cartoon, Crash, Daze, Tatyana Fazlalizadeh, and Marie Roberts.  Murals by Buff Monster, Eine, Ron English, How & Nosm, IRAK, Kashink, Lady Pink, Greg Lamarche, Miss Van, RETNA, eL Seed and Sheryo & Yok are also on display.

There will be twenty-one new murals this year and the program has been expanded to include several of the leading painters and sculptures in New York, in addition to leading artists connected with street culture.

The painting of new murals at Coney Art Walls is now in process, and all murals will be completed in time for the Mermaid Parade on June 18th.  In addition, three walls will be painted by children and young adults from the local community this summer.

Below are photos of some of the murals at Coney Art Walls from last summer that will be on display again this year, taken by the legendary Martha Cooper.

Related Posts


Your email address will not be published.